Candidate Testimonials - Brightwing

Testimonials

Our passion shines through

The Brightwing experience is truly special. Something you might not understand until you live it yourself. Until then, hear what other candidates and employees have to say. Here, in their own words, are their personal triumphs.

November 24, 2016

“My contact at Brightwing (Matt Glynn) was great, from the opening email throughout the whole hiring process, he was very knowledgeable and quick to respond any questions I had, the client moved fast and he kept everything smooth.”

Charles S.
November 18, 2016

“The recruiter was very polite, he knew how to ask the correct technical questions to make sure I fit the position and he also cares if the company is a good fit for me.”

Iara B.
November 2, 2016

“Amazing. I’ve worked with several recruiters and almost all of them make promises they don’t keep. Brighwing did everything they said they would! I’m very happy with my experience.”

Joseph N.
October 21, 2016

“Had an amazing run with Brightwing. Not often these days is it easy being a contractor but Brightwing made it a good experience. I had a very positive experience and would definitely work fro Brightwing again in the future if I’m available.”

Robb Z.
October 19, 2016

“Feel the team fully understands the open position. They know from both a technical standpoint not only what the customer wants, but also what they need.”

Randy K.
October 6, 2016

“Brightwing has excellent professional recruiters who know how to place candidates. Excellent pay and benefits packages. Also this agency has established relationships with the best client companies.”

Johnnie B.
October 6, 2016

“Matt [Brightwing Recruiter], really took the time to understand my career goals in my current position. He is consistenly looking for me, and keeping my interest, as well as the clients interest, in mind.”

Mary R.
October 6, 2016

“The associates who I spoke with were freindly and informative. It has been a great experience so far! Brightwing seems to care abut the job-seekers they contact, which goes a long way.”

Jacob E.
September 23, 2016

“Excellent communications with representative, outgoing on my behalf, and returns my emails/phone call request in a timely manner.”

James S.
September 14, 2016

“I was very impressed with my recruiter, Emily Melton. Emily was very professional and very friendly. She did a great job on explaining the position for which she called me. I would love to work with Emily on other opportunities should the current one not plan out.”

Sean C.
August 31, 2016

“Great follow up from representative. I simply feel it’s a company anyone who is serious about their current or future career, will be able to grow with and build that stamina of knowledge from the learning and work experience offered here at Brightwing.”

Darryl H.
July 27, 2016

“I was treated very well. The recruiter I spoke with provided me the necesssary information to prepare for a successful interview.”

John Z.
July 26, 2016

“Each person I have interacted with was very professional, and eady to talk to. They took the time to follow-up promptly, and very open throughout the interviewing process.”

Alyshia W.
July 21, 2016

“Excellent. The follow up and guidance I received during the process was very precise. I felt confident going into my interview because Julia took the time to find out who I was as a person, my strengths and weaknesses. She also took the time to thoroughly explain the process that was ahead of me as well as address my concerns. Which in turn, really boosted my confidence. This was my first time working with a recruiter and the process was much easier than I had ever imagined!.”

Michael B.
July 20, 2016

“Great company, awesome people. Interview process very smooth and made me feel at ease.”

Kelly S.
July 14, 2016

“Friendly, professional and knowledgable staff. They have a very positive attitude throughout the recruiting process. Justin and Sarah are a great team and I have enjoyed working with them.”

Matt W.
July 14, 2016

“It has been absolutely wonderful. I feel like there is always someone to contact if I need something, and I get quick responses. Everyone at Brightwing is kind, professional, and understanding.”

Molly Y.
June 30, 2016

“Talk about great first impressions! Sigrid was SO nice and she made me feel like I mattered- not like all the other agencies I’ve talked to. They are only interested in their money if they get you signed up and place you. Sigrid was so genuine.”

Susan B.
June 23, 2016

“The recruiter was really good in explaining all the aspects of the job and the company. She gave me sufficient time and made sure I understood the job responsibilities. She was well prepared to answer my questions.”

Gaurav P.
June 16, 2016

“Victor was very personable, encouraging, and understanding. He seemed very willing to work with me for the best possible outcome.”

Bradley M.
June 08, 2016

“My experience with Brightwing is very good. I want to thank Matthew Glynn [recruiter] for helping me throughout my application process. He helped me to prepare for both phone and face-to-face interviews by giving his suggestions which helped me very much.”

Katkuri S.
June 01, 2016

“Recruiters were very responsive and interested in candidates. This is a differentiating factor.”

Sam D.
May 25, 2016

“The Recruiter, Sigrid Viau, was so personable and friendly and she gave an amazing overview of the company. I was really impressed by the values and culture of Brightwing.”

Lisa N.
May 25, 2016

“Justin was very professional but also very personable. As one with a long history of interacting with recruiting agencies, I can say that he stands out as one who makes it clear that he is more interested in your career goals than in selling the deal for his own reasons. Most recruiters at other organizations come up short there.”

Andrew G.
May 25, 2016

“Maren [Brightwing Recruiter] called me right away and sounded very positive and personable on the phone. I felt that I was able to be open and honest with her regarding my needs and wants in my next position and why I was looking for a new position. I’m looking forward to working with her more.”

Kelly N.
May 18, 2016

“The recruiter I’m working with at Brightwing has been very forthcoming, helpful, and thorough thus far and I have an overall positive feeling about the company.”

Robert A.
May 13, 2016

“I would absolutely recommend Brightwing! The very first conversation with Sigrid [Brightwing Recruiter] has made me re-think my current offer from another company. She was very thorough and clear in her description of the Brightwing company culture. This was very helpful because it allowed me to see how great a fit it would be from the very beginning.”

Crystal K.
May 6, 2016

“Everybody is very friendly and understanding. They explain what is going on during the interview process very clearly and provided introductions and brief background information of the people I was going to meet.”

Eric B.
April 27, 2016

“Ashley Pallarito has hands down been the best recruiter I have worked with. Her communication is excellent and she takes the time to learn about me personally and professionally. I love that she follows up and checks in! Great job!”

Megan W.
April 6, 2016

“They have a lot of great job postings. My recruiter, Victor Stesiak, is very professional. He is knowledgeable and very positive.”

John M.
April 3, 2016

“Knowledgeable and friendly recruiters, in addition to a wide variety of jobs available. My first experience was fun and refreshing. I actually spoke to someone (Rachel Harris) that was enthusiastic and excited to be working there!”

Christopher R.
March 30, 2016

“They were very responsive and knowledgeable about their client. They provided me with more than enough information to aid in my decision making process.”

Krystal U.
March 24, 2016

“Justin [Brightwing Recruiter] was very upbeat positive and encouraging. When I explained my unemployed status, he saw through the words and picked up on the truth of the status. His positive nature and honesty makes me feel like this is a company I would be very comfortable working for.”

Carol M.
February 24, 2016

“Based on my interaction with Jamie Altman [Brightwing Recruiter], I would absolutely recommend Brightwing to a friend/colleague. She was very professional. She did her due diligence by asking for more details regarding my career history, salary requirements, and the furthest distance that I would be willing to travel to work. A lot of other technical staffing agents do not ask these questions and don’t seem to care. My impression is that they just seem to want a warm body.”

Ryan G.

 

November 11, 2015

“Justin Hochstein [Brightwing Recruiter] made an instant connection with me and my situation without making the conversation seem “business as usual.” He brightened my day and made me feel confident he was taking my best interest into consideration”

Samantha W.
October 28, 2015

“I’m so impressed with Jason Hochstein [Brightwing Recruiter]. He is a pleasure to speak with. He genuinely cares about helping people and it shines through. He’s like talking to an old friend, yet professional, thorough and very informative. He takes time to listen and goes out of his way to researching and follow up. Jason is consistent and on top of what he does. Regardless of the outcome of me finding a new job or not, I am super impressed by his work ethic and passion for what he does.”

Colleen B.
August 26, 2015

“The recruiter, Matt, was extremely nice, and very communicative during the whole process. He gave great advice, and as a side note, I really liked that he was so personable to chat with, it made for a feel-good relationship while going through the troughs of looking for a job. Thanks Matt!”

Lisa F.
July 30, 2015

“Brightwing came across as a family company with a great team of employees. The startup process was easy and I always felt like I had someone there in case of any questions.”

Mark B.
July 03, 2015

“Rachel [Brightwing Recruiter] has been an excellent resource to work with – articulate, prompt and diligent in her communications with me!”

Dan R.
June 24, 2015

“Victor [Brightwing Recruiter] did a great job communicating the details of open positions and had a very conversational tone which is something that is often an afterthought in the IT field.”

Brett M.
June 10, 2015

“Throughout my brief experience, I feel like we’re approaching my career search as a team. Obviously we both have something to gain with a placement, but I feel Victor [Brightwing Recruiter] is genuinely interested in finding a good fit for me and for his clients.”

William C.
May 21, 2015

“I had the most personable conversation with Rachel Harris [Brightwing Recruiter] that led me to have confidence in Brightwing. She was kind, followed up as she said she would, and she treated me humanely and not like a “just another” candidate.”

Sylvia B.
April 22, 2015

“Both Melissa [Brightwing Recruiter] and Jeff [Business Development] were very professional and personable. They both appeared to know what their client was looking for. Able to articulate the business of Brightwing and their role within the organization.”

Ana M.
April 15, 2015

“Andrew [Brightwing Recruiter] and Gary [Business Development] not only spoke to me more than once, but they actually made the trip to meet face to face to get me in to the right direction as what position is suitable for me. I never had this personal yet professional experience with any other recruiter in the past!”

Franko G.
April 03, 2015

“I would like to first start by saying thank you for everything that you guys have done in the past month for me. I have never had recruiters like you and appreciate your passion in helping others in finding a career. From the first phone call with you Jason [Brightwing Recruiter], I felt so comfortable talking  with you and enjoyed all of are conversations. You guys are truly professionals in what you do and I can’t thank you enough for helping me. Darryl [Business Development], I want to say I thought you were very professional when we met before my interview and I appreciate you bringing copies of my resume for me and answering any questions I had prior and after my interview. Jason, you have been great as well keeping me updated and informed of any new news on the job position. Your communication skills are top notch and I already have a few  friends asking me to refer them to Brightwing. I have nothing but good things to say about you guys and brightwing. I thank you again and would like to keep in contact with you guys.”

Cory B.
April 01, 2015

“Brightwing worked hard and fast to get me an interview. I felt like I was interacting with a highly interested team.”

Rodrigo G.
April 01, 2015

“The recruiter I spoke with was very helpful, down to earth and covered all my concerns. Excellent experience!”

Jermel T.
March 25, 2015

“In my first 2 weeks of employment, I was contacted by Brightwing representatives to ensure I had everything I needed.”

Samantha S.
March 14, 2015

“Liz Martinez [Brightwing Recruiter] has been very considerate and prompt with all follow ups durring my job hunt”

Ken C.
March 11, 2015

“Becky Emmons [Brightwing Recruiter] was very quick to respond to my application. She also took the time to listen to what I was really looking for.”

Kastine H.
March 04, 2015

“Brightwing helped me prepare for my interview with the client.”

Paul T.
February 25, 2015

“The overall BrightStart Onboarding Process helped me feel prepared from day 1 for my new job.”

Matthew M.
February 20, 2015

“I gotta say – working for Brightwing is a pleasure after the last consulting firm I worked for. You guys really make one feel like a valued employee. Thanks very much for that. The BrightStart Onboarding Process was easy and efficient.”

Robert M.
February 18, 2015

“Justin [Brightwing Recruiter] has worked his rear off finding me a position. I feel like the most important candidate he has.”

Eddie R.
February 18, 2015

“Brightwing took the time to understand my needs, goals, values and expectations before I was submitted to the position.”

Laurie H.
February 18, 2015

“Friendly, courteous and professional staff. Mike [Brightwing Recuiter] and the team really took the time understand my career objectives before attempting to find me a placement.”

Cory G.
February 12, 2015

“Brightwing had a lot of knowledge about the companies and positions that they were presenting me to.”

J.B.
February 12, 2015

“With Brightwing I was kept in the loop and had a full understanding of what the future job required. I liked the fact that I was reviewed up front and we discussed strong and weak points that would help me during the interview process.”

M.C.
February 13, 2015

“Andrew Hill [Brightwing Recruiter] was very thorough, positive and helpful; made me feel valuable to my industry.”

D.H.
February 13, 2015

“I am working with a recruiter at Brighting in Michigan named Mike Gourley who is friendly, courteous and his weekly status follow ups are encouraging. He exemplifies a true professional and is a pleasure to work with.”

P.C.
August 8, 2014

“It has been a great 2 years being with Brightwing. I still remember the interview call I got from Kimberly [Brightwing Recruiter] and her genuine interest in helping me secure my dream job. At Brightwing, they rightly choose the positions and applications in such a way that it will be win-win situation for both client and applicant. I feel there is absolute no room for any complaint. Brightwing has supported me a lot during these 2 years. Every time I speak with Kimberly, she is always ready to help with a big smile and her positive attitude keeps me motivated. So much like Kimberly, Kerry and Mike are always a call away and ever ready to be there for you. Brightwing is a great place to be.”

Aditya U.
July 28, 2014

“Melissa [Brightwing Recruiter] was very friendly and knowledgeable. Although our discussion did not result in a placement at the time, I believe we made a great connection and I would not hesitate to contact her for another possible position.”

GR
July 28, 2014

“Julia [Brightwing Recruiter] was great. I could tell she really cared and she was extremely supportive. I appreciate that she was honest answering all the questions that I had. I could tell she not only wanted me to get the position but she also wanted me to find a position where I felt like I would be a good fit.”

Heather D.
Approvals Coordinator
Chrysler
March 25, 2014

“I received the offer from TRW today. I’m really excited about this opportunity and can’t thank you & Jeff enough! I would recommend you to all of my friends who might be interested in exploring new opportunities.”

Matt J.
TRW
Principal Optics Engineer
February 18, 2013

“I am a newbie and it has been an exceptionally good experience with Brightwing. Love the motivational book (bag of goodies to new employees), the personal attention, and mentoring on job.”

Santosh B.
August 16, 2013

“I was wholly impressed with every part of my experience. The staff are friendly, quick to respond, and genuinely thoughtful.”

Kayla M.
E-mail Specialist
Southwest Airlines
June 28, 2013

“Jeff did a wonderful job. I was really impressed with his response time and follow up. Keep up the excellent work!”

Tajinder S.
Designer
Chrysler
March 13, 2013

“Typically older unemployed individuals would have a difficult time getting hired in a good economy, but even with the current down turn, Brightwing was able to supply the support to land an excellent position with a solid company.”

Mike H.
PM/ Estimator
R&D Professional Services
March 13, 2013

“I had only been searching for slightly under a week, and I was contacted by Brightwing with attractive engineering roles. Though I was contacted by multiple other staffing agencies, I was initially nervous about how they functioned. There were agencies that submitted my resume to companies without my knowledge of the company and/or the specific responsibilities, and there were poor selections presented that showed they had no interest in knowing what I wanted as a career and where/who I would like to work for as a company based on my interests. Brightwing has taken my interest to heart since the first call, and had carefully considered roles to present to me. They would only go forward with submission with my approval after reviewing the job descriptions. Brightwing was fast, exact, and friendly and I believe they really care about their employees. Keep up the great work!”

Princeton B.
Hyundai-Kia American Technical Center Inc.
February 25, 2013

“Hello Olga: It has been a while since you and I have had an opportunity to converse with each other. As we go about our daily busy lives, I wanted to take the time to thank you for having placed me as a Brightwing Consultant at Microsoft. I absolutely love my work and love the people I work with. The workplace is very professional. You have been absolutely great! First, by contacting me for this position, and second by guiding my transition from my previous employer to my present job. As we go about our daily routines, it is only fair that we remember those individuals/companies to whom I owe my success!
Thank you, Olga!”

Franklin H.
Service Transition Manager
Microsoft
February 11, 2013

“Aaron, I recently accepted a position with one of your clients and wanted to share my experience working with your recruiter Jason Hochstein and Business Unit Managaer Jeff Borra. About a month before the holiday I was contacted by Brightwing for the position I just accepted. Over the last two months your people went far beyond anything I have ever encountered in my professional past with a resource placement company. They were continually updating and returning calls, I was never left hanging or unaware exactly where I stood regarding my employment for your customer. I would like to tell you of how much respect I have for Brightwing. I’m not certain how this was accomplished but it was quite refreshing to be involved with the HR process there. Anyway, I thought you may like some feedback and thank you for the opportunity to be part of your company.”

Scott W.